Become a Member

Request Membership Here

NCFHCC aims to collaborate with a variety of stakeholders to ensure the North Central Florida community has the necessary medical equipment, supplies, real-time information, communication systems and trained healthcare personnel to respond to an emergency. These stakeholders include core HCC members — hospitals, emergency medical services (EMS), emergency management organizations and public health agencies — as well as additional HCC members and the Emergency Support Function-8 (ESF-8, Public Health and Medical Services) lead agency.

A NCFHCC member is defined as an entity within the NCFHCC’s defined county boundaries (Alachua, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Putnam, Suwannee, and Union) that actively contributes to strategic planning, operational planning and response, information sharing and resource coordination.

Core HCC members should include, at a minimum:

  1. Hospitals
  2. EMS (including inter-facility and other non-EMS patient transport systems)
  3. Emergency management organizations
  4. Public health agencies

Additional HCC members may include, but are not limited to:

  1. Behavioral health services and organizations
  2. Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) and Medical Reserve Corps (MRC)
  3. Dialysis centers and regional Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)-funded end-stage renal disease (ESRD) networks
  4. Federal facilities (e.g. U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Medical Centers, Indian Health Service facilities, military treatment facilities)
  5. Home health agencies, including home and community-based services
  6. Infrastructure companies (e.g. utility and communication companies)
  7. Jurisdictional partners, including cities, counties, and tribes
  8. Local chapters of health care professional organizations (e.g. medical societies, professional societies and hospital associations)
  9. Local public safety agencies (e.g. law enforcement and fire services)
  10. Medical and device manufacturers and distributors
  11. Non-governmental organizations (e.g. American Red Cross, voluntary organizations active in disasters, amateur radio operators, etc.)
  12. Outpatient health care delivery (e.g. ambulatory care, clinics, community and tribal health centers, Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs), urgent care centers, freestanding emergency rooms, stand-alone surgery centers)
  13. Primary care providers, including pediatric and women’s health care providers
  14. Schools and universities, including academic medical centers
  15. Skilled nursing, nursing and long-term care facilities
  16. Support service providers (e.g. clinical laboratories, pharmacies, radiology, blood banks, poison control centers)
  17. Other (e.g. child care services, dental clinics, social work services, faith-based organizations)